, , , , , , ,

Mankato is home to three 2017 Minnesota Book Award finalists, who all appeared March 9 at the local Barnes and Noble.

Mankato has a long-standing tradition of #MNBookAwards finalists–Nick Healy, Nicole Helget, Gwen Westerman, Geoff Herbach, and Dick Terrill, among others. Dare I say we have more finalists per capita than any other outstate city in the recent past?

















The books by the Mankato finalists. One is missing: Cronn-Mills’ LGBTQ+ Athletes Claim the Field: Striving for Equality.

That’s Geoff Herbach, second from left, moderating the conversation.

The Minnesota Book Awards will be held 6:30 p.m. Saturday, April 8, at the InterContinental Hotel in St. Paul. You can follow the hashtag #MNBookAwards. Right now you can read the daily blog that features a finalist a day: www.thefriends.org/MNBA.